This year's Grand Prix Historique of Monaco, was again a nostalgic lineup of historic racing cars. For many Formula 1 drivers, it's an opportunity to get back in control and relive the experience of years ago.

The nine riders who participated in the parade on Saturday included Mika Hakkinen, Eddie Irvine, Riccardo Patrese, Thierry Boutsen and John Watson.

The veterans had to undergo a safety briefing warning them to take it easy: "It's important to participate in a beautiful parade, no trouble having fun.

Mika Hakkinen drove a McLaren from 1973, while Eddie Irvine was at the wheel of a 1977 version of the same manufacturer.

Today's winners were:

Vainqueur de la série G
18 2 O'CONNELL Martin
Deuxième de la série G
1 34 2 PADMORE Nick
Troisième de la série G
1 30 2 GROGOR Jordan
Vainqueur de la classe 1
1 24 1 LYONS Michael
Vainqueur de la classe 2
18 2 O'CONNELL Martin

Sunday, May 13, 2018